UPSTREAM: hugetlbfs: check for pgoff value overflow

A vma with vm_pgoff large enough to overflow a loff_t type when
converted to a byte offset can be passed via the remap_file_pages system
call.  The hugetlbfs mmap routine uses the byte offset to calculate
reservations and file size.

A sequence such as:

  mmap(0x20a00000, 0x600000, 0, 0x66033, -1, 0);
  remap_file_pages(0x20a00000, 0x600000, 0, 0x20000000000000, 0);

will result in the following when task exits/file closed,

  kernel BUG at mm/hugetlb.c:749!
  Call Trace:
    hugetlbfs_evict_inode+0x2f/0x40
    evict+0xcb/0x190
    __dentry_kill+0xcb/0x150
    __fput+0x164/0x1e0
    task_work_run+0x84/0xa0
    exit_to_usermode_loop+0x7d/0x80
    do_syscall_64+0x18b/0x190
    entry_SYSCALL_64_after_hwframe+0x3d/0xa2

The overflowed pgoff value causes hugetlbfs to try to set up a mapping
with a negative range (end < start) that leaves invalid state which
causes the BUG.

The previous overflow fix to this code was incomplete and did not take
the remap_file_pages system call into account.

[mike.kravetz@oracle.com: v3]
  Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180309002726.7248-1-mike.kravetz@oracle.com
[akpm@linux-foundation.org: include mmdebug.h]
[akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix -ve left shift count on sh]
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180308210502.15952-1-mike.kravetz@oracle.com
Fixes: 045c7a3f53d9 ("hugetlbfs: fix offset overflow in hugetlbfs mmap")
Signed-off-by: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
Reported-by: Nic Losby <blurbdust@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: "Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Yisheng Xie <xieyisheng1@huawei.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

BUG=chromium:826673
TEST=Build and boot

Change-Id: Ib8f91b097d1d08aff4295044c3d04c652a80a953
Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>
(cherry picked from commit 63489f8e821144000e0bdca7e65a8d1cc23a7ee7)
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/984036
Reviewed-by: Zubin Mithra <zsm@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Dylan Reid <dgreid@chromium.org>
(cherry picked from commit 9294844fcb72f28f468c39452e2bc14b5839d92b)
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/987933
2 files changed