tools include: Adopt linux/bits.h

commit ba4aa02b417f08a0bee5e7b8ed70cac788a7c854 upstream.

So that we reduce the difference of tools/include/linux/bitops.h to the
original kernel file, include/linux/bitops.h, trying to remove the need
to define BITS_PER_LONG, to avoid clashes with asm/bitsperlong.h.

And the things removed from tools/include/linux/bitops.h are really in
linux/bits.h, so that we can have a copy and then
tools/perf/check_headers.sh will tell us when new stuff gets added to
linux/bits.h so that we can check if it is useful and if any adjustment
needs to be done to the tools/{include,arch}/ copies.

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@nokia.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-y1sqyydvfzo0bjjoj4zsl562@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

(cherry picked from commit c5e44540ca312c4bbaafb1950c825a930c9adfdf)
Signed-off-by: Zubin Mithra <zsm@google.com>
Change-Id: Id880c6cac6b68274a1dc0830a226b7009c3027d5
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/c/chromiumos/third_party/kernel/+/1627579
Reviewed-by: Zubin Mithra <zsm@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Zubin Mithra <zsm@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Zubin Mithra <zsm@chromium.org>
(cherry picked from commit 61077b42263c96014330e8faa09445c7016270c3)
Signed-off-by: vaibhavrustagi <vaibhavrustagi@google.com>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/c/chromiumos/third_party/kernel/+/1629433
Commit-Queue: Xuewei Zhang <xueweiz@google.com>
Tested-by: Xuewei Zhang <xueweiz@google.com>
3 files changed