perf/hwbp: Simplify the perf-hwbp code, fix documentation

commit f67b15037a7a50c57f72e69a6d59941ad90a0f0f upstream.

Annoyingly, modify_user_hw_breakpoint() unnecessarily complicates the
modification of a breakpoint - simplify it and remove the pointless
local variables.

Also update the stale Docbook while at it.

Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

(cherry picked from commit ca04476df8fd39c71818352db43090bd17dd1d58)

BUG=b:78596806
TEST=trybots
Signed-off-by: Aditya Kali <adityakali@google.com>

Change-Id: I77b5679e107125aa709f96d2f682110ebd11fc86
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/1029186
Reviewed-by: Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Aditya Kali <adityakali@google.com>
Commit-Queue: Aditya Kali <adityakali@google.com>
1 file changed