blob: 1cc719a1a186202a0af5df20ffeddc913fae1eb3 [file] [log] [blame]
MAIN AUTHOR
John J. Boyer <john.boyer@abilitiessoft.org> from Abilitiessoft, Inc.
- is the founder, creator and original author of the liblouis
project(s)
- has put his heart and soul into liblouis
- has written the bulk of the code
- maintainer emeritus
CODE CONTRIBUTORS
A team of three developers has taken over maintenance work since John
Boyer did a step back in 2014:
Christian Egli <christian.egli@sbs.ch> from SBS <www.sbs.ch>
- maintains the build and version control systems and does releases
on a regular basis
- has done code contributions
- is one of the project maintainers
Mesar Hameed <mesar.hameed@gmail.com>
- has done code contributions
- has done a lot of table maintenance
- was the main developer of the test harness
- is one of the project maintainers
Bert Frees <bertfrees@gmail.com> for DocArch <www.docarch.be> and SBS <www.sbs.ch>
- has done code contributions
- has done table contributions as well
- is one of the project maintainers
Considerable coding was done by:
Eitan Isaacson <eitan@ascender.com>
James Teh <jamie@jantrid.net>
Michael Whapples <mwhapples@aim.com>
Michael Curran <mick@kulgan.net>
Patches were provided by:
Jeremy Roman <jbroman@google.com>
Mike Gray from APH
Milan Zamazal <pdm@brailcom.org>
Peter Nilsson Lundblad <plundblad@google.com>
Timothy Lee <timothy.ty.lee@gmail.com>
Vincent Untz
Volker Bijewitz <v.bijewitz@baum.de>
Simon Aittamaa, Index Braille <simon.aittamaa@indexbraille.com>
Ken Perry <kperry@aph.org>
BRLTTY AUTHORS
Liblouis was derived from the Linux screen reader BRLTTY. Because it
is rather difficult to trace back exactly which parts of BRLTTY ended
up in liblouis we just list all BRLTTY contributors here (see also
mielke.cc/brltty/contact.html).
The team:
Dave Mielke <dave@mielke.cc>
Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org>
Stéphane Doyon <s.doyon@videotron.ca>
Other contributors:
Andreas Gross <andi@andi-bika.de>
August Hörandl <hoerandl@elina.htlw1.ac.at>
Brailcom o.p.s. <technik@brailcom.cz>
Christian Comaschi <christian_comaschi@libero.it>
Coscell Kao <coscell@mail.batol.net>
James Bowden
John Boyer <director@chpi.org>
Jos Lemmens <jlemmens@inter.nl.net>
Mario Lang <mlang@delysid.org>
Nikhil Nair <nn201@cus.cam.ac.uk>
Oscar Fernandez <ofa@once.es>
Per Lejontand <pele@acc.umu.se>
Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@labri.fr>
Sébastien Hinderer <sebastien.hinderer@libertysurf.fr>
Stephane Dalton <sdalton@videotron.ca>
Wolfgang Astleitner <wolfgang.astleitner@liwest.at>
Yannick Plassiard <Yannick.Plassiard@free.fr>
TABLE CONTRIBUTORS
Aaron Cannon <cannona@fireantproductions.com>
Abdolamir Banisaeid <saedjan@gmail.com>
Adi Kushnir <adikushnir@gmail.com>
Alex Ho
André-Abush Clause <clause.andreabush@gmail.com>
Birkir Gunnarsson <birkir@midstod.is>
Brailcom, o.p.s. <technik@brailcom.cz>
Bue Vester-Andersen <bue@vester-andersen.dk>
Carles Sadurní Anguita <www.transcriptor.net>
Carlos Ferreira <cferreira9886@gmail.com>
Caterina Avoledo <catery81@yahoo.it>
Chennai Shankar <brailleacl@gmail.com> from Braille Section Team, Anna Centenary Library
Christian Waldvogel <christian.waldvogel@sbszh.ch> from SBS <www.sbs.ch>
Coscell Kao <coscell@molerat.net>
Danko Butorac <danko@ipsis.hr>
Dave Mielke <dave@mielke.cc>
David Hole
David Reynolds <dkreynolds@ntlworld.com>
Dinakar T.D. <td.dinkar@gmail.com>
Dinesh Kaushal<dineshkaushal@hotmail.com>
Dipendra Manocha <d@saksham.org>
Eric Yip
Frédéric Schwebel
Greg Kearney <gkearney@gmail.com>
Henri Apperloo <h.apperloo@cbb.nl> from CBB <www.cbb.nl>
International league of Blind Esperantists (LIBE) <libe.narzan.com>
Igor B. Poretsky <poretsky@mlbox.ru>
Jan Halousek <merit@login.cz> from MERIT
Jan Hegr <hegrjan@gmail.com>
Joseph Lee <joseph.lee22590@gmail.com>
José Enrique Fernández del Campo <jefdelcampo@gmail.com>
Jožef Gregorc <jozko.gregorc@gmail.com>
Juan Carlos Buño Suárez <quetzatl@eresmas.net>
Jukka Eerikäinen <jukka.eerikainen@celia.fi> from Celia <www.celia.fi>
Jürgen Dengo <jyrgen.dengo@gmail.com>
Halim Sahin <halim.sahin@web.de>
Hammer Attila <hammera@pickup.hu>, <hammer.attila@infoalap.hu> from IT Foundation for the Visually Impaired in Hungary
Hans Schou <chlor@schou.dk>
Him Prasad Gautam
Keny Yuen
KM Yuen
Knut Arne Bjørndal <bob+liblouis@cakebox.net>
Lars Bjørndal <lars@handytech.no>, <lars@lamasti.net>
Leon Ungier <Leon.Ungier@ViewPlus.com> from ViewPlus Technologies, Inc. <www.viewplus.com>
Leona Holloway <Leona.Holloway@visionaustralia.org> from Vision Australia
Mateja Jenčič
Michel Such <michel.such@free.fr>
Mike Sivill <mike.sivill@viewplustechnologies.com> from ViewPlus Technologies, Inc.
Mohammed R. Ramadan <mramadan@nattiq.com>
Monk Jeremiah from Visoki Dečani <visokidecani@gmail.com>
Neil Soiffer <NeilS@dessci.com>
Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org>
Nicolai Svendsen <chojiro1990@gmail.com>
Patrick Zajda
Paul Wood <paulw.torchtrust@gmail.com>
Peter Engström <peter.engstrom@indexbraille.com> from Index Braille
Rui Batista <ruiandrebatista@gmail.com>
Rui Fontes <rui.fontes@tiflotecnia.com>
Rumiana Kamenska <rkamenska@gmail.com>
Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>
Sébastien Sablé <sable@users.sourceforge.net>
Simone Dal Maso <simone.dalmaso@juvox.it>
Sreeja Parameswaran <sreeja.param@gmail.com>
Stefan Moisei <vortex37@gmail.com>
Tamru E. Belay <tamru@sympatico.ca>, <g.braille@sympatico.ca> from Adaptive Technology Center for the Blind (ATCB)
Tom Johnston <Tom.Johnston@accessibilityconsulting.co.uk>
Yuemei Sun from ViewPlus Technologies, Inc.
<Aliminator83@gmail.com>
<eric@integra-belgium.com>
HYPHEN AUTHORS
Code was borrowed from the hyphenation library Hyphen, which is based
on Libhnj.
Raph Levien <raph@acm.org>
ALTLinux, Moscow <www.alt-linux.org>
Peter Novodvorsky <nidd@alt-linux.org>
László Németh <nemeth@numbertext.org>
Hyphenation dictionaries were copied from OpenOffice.org.
OTHER CONTRIBUTORS
These are contributions not in the form of code or tables.
John Gardner <john.gardner@viewplus.com> from ViewPlus Technologies, Inc. <www.viewplus.com>
Unknown contribution:
Alastair Irving