blob: f5c07e4d9fd58a6512ebeaa76785211538f4d58d [file] [log] [blame]
{
"name": "karma",
"description": "Spectacular Test Runner for JavaScript.",
"homepage": "http://karma-runner.github.io/",
"repository": {
"type": "git",
"url": "git://github.com/karma-runner/karma.git"
},
"bugs": {
"url": "https://github.com/karma-runner/karma/issues"
},
"keywords": [
"karma",
"spectacular",
"runner",
"karma",
"js",
"javascript",
"testing",
"test",
"remote",
"execution"
],
"author": {
"name": "Vojta Jína",
"email": "vojta.jina@gmail.com"
},
"contributors": [
{
"name": "Friedel Ziegelmayer",
"email": "friedel.ziegelmayer@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Karma Bot",
"email": "karmarunnerbot@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Maksim Ryzhikov",
"email": "rv.maksim@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "taichi",
"email": "ryushi@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Liam Newman",
"email": "bitwiseman@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Robo",
"email": "hop2deep@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Shyam Seshadri",
"email": "shyamseshadri@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Ciro Nunes",
"email": "ciroanunes@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Tim Cuthbertson",
"email": "tim@gfxmonk.net"
},
{
"name": "Pawel Kozlowski",
"email": "pkozlowski.opensource@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Kim Joar Bekkelund",
"email": "kjbekkelund@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "joshjb84",
"email": "joshjb84@hotmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Brian Ford",
"email": "btford@umich.edu"
},
{
"name": "Marcello Nuccio",
"email": "marcello.nuccio@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Ilya Volodin",
"email": "ivolodin@vistaprint.com"
},
{
"name": "Iristyle",
"email": "Iristyle@github"
},
{
"name": "Daniel Aleksandersen",
"email": "code@daniel.priv.no"
},
{
"name": "Aymeric Beaumet",
"email": "aymeric@beaumet.me"
},
{
"name": "Jeff Jewiss",
"email": "jeffjewiss@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Andrew Martin",
"email": "sublimino@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "pavelgj",
"email": "pavelgj@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "sylvain-hamel",
"email": "sylvainhamel0@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "James Ford",
"email": "jford@psyked.co.uk"
},
{
"name": "Hugues Malphettes",
"email": "hmalphettes@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "ChangZhuo Chen",
"email": "czchen@gmail.com",
"url": "陳昌倬"
},
{
"name": "rdodev",
"email": "rubenoz@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Thomas Parisot",
"email": "thomas@oncle-tom.net"
},
{
"name": "Sylvain Hamel",
"email": "sylvainhamel0@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Bulat Shakirzyanov",
"email": "mallluhuct@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Parashuram",
"email": "code@r.nparashuram.com"
},
{
"name": "Roarke Gaskill",
"email": "roarke.gaskill@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Jonas Pommerening",
"email": "jonas.pommerening@aixigo.de"
},
{
"name": "PatrickJS",
"email": "github@gdi2290.com"
},
{
"name": "Ethan J. Brown",
"email": "ethan_j_brown@hotmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Igor Minar",
"email": "iiminar@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "ngiebel",
"email": "ngiebel@starkinvestments.com"
},
{
"name": "Jeff Lage",
"email": "jefflage@me.com"
},
{
"name": "Julian Connor",
"email": "julian.connor@venmo.com"
},
{
"name": "Karolis Narkevicius",
"email": "karolis.n@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Keats",
"email": "balthek@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Keith Cirkel",
"email": "github@keithcirkel.co.uk"
},
{
"name": "Kevin Ortman",
"email": "kevin_ortman@msn.com"
},
{
"name": "Lukasz Zatorski",
"email": "lzatorski@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Marko Anastasov",
"email": "marko@renderedtext.com"
},
{
"name": "Martin Geisler",
"email": "martin@geisler.net"
},
{
"name": "Martin Lemanski",
"email": "martin.lemanski@gmx.at"
},
{
"name": "Matias Niemelä",
"email": "matias@yearofmoo.com"
},
{
"name": "Matthew Machuga",
"email": "machuga@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Matti Paksula",
"email": "matti.paksula@iki.fi"
},
{
"name": "Mattijs Kneppers",
"email": "mattijs@arttech.nl"
},
{
"name": "Merrick Christensen",
"email": "merrick.christensen@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Michał Gołębiowski",
"email": "m.goleb@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Milan Aleksic",
"email": "milanaleksic@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Mohamed Eltuhamy",
"email": "tuhamy@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Nick Carter",
"email": "thynctank@thynctank.com"
},
{
"name": "Nick Payne",
"email": "nick@kurai.co.uk"
},
{
"name": "Nick Williams",
"email": "mr.nicksta@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Nicolas Artman",
"email": "nicolasartman@users.noreply.github.com"
},
{
"name": "Nicolas Ferrero",
"email": "ferrero.nicolas@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Nish",
"email": "nishantpatel611@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Nuno Job",
"email": "nunojobpinto@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "OniOni",
"email": "mathieu.c.sabourin@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "OpenShift guest",
"email": "mrpatan@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Parashuram",
"email": "code@nparashuram.com"
},
{
"name": "Pascal Hartig",
"email": "phartig@rdrei.net"
},
{
"name": "Patrick Lussan",
"email": "patrick.lussan@componize.com"
},
{
"name": "Patrik Henningsson",
"email": "patrik.henningsson@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Pete Bacon Darwin",
"email": "pete@bacondarwin.com"
},
{
"name": "Pete Swan",
"email": "pete@indabamusic.com"
},
{
"name": "Peter McAlpine",
"email": "peter.mcalpine@arcticwolf.com"
},
{
"name": "Peter Yates",
"email": "pd.yates@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Remy Sharp",
"email": "remy@remysharp.com"
},
{
"name": "Roarke Gaskill",
"email": "rgaskill@nexvex.com"
},
{
"name": "Rob Cherry",
"email": "rcherry@reverbnation.com"
},
{
"name": "Rob Dodson",
"email": "lets.email.rob@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Rémi",
"email": "r3mi@users.sourceforge.net"
},
{
"name": "Sahat Yalkabov",
"email": "sakhat@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Shane Osbourne",
"email": "shane.osbourne8@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Thomas Parisot",
"email": "thomas.parisot@bbc.co.uk"
},
{
"name": "Tim Olshansky",
"email": "tim.olshansky@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Tyler Akins",
"email": "fidian@rumkin.com"
},
{
"name": "Veronica Lynn",
"email": "veronica.lynn@redjack.com"
},
{
"name": "Wizek",
"email": "123.wizek@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Yi Wang",
"email": "e@yi-wang.me"
},
{
"name": "Yvonne Yip",
"email": "ykyyip@google.com"
},
{
"name": "Zhang zhengzheng",
"email": "code@tychio.net"
},
{
"name": "adamnation",
"email": "arowe@illumina.com"
},
{
"name": "ahaurw01",
"email": "ahaurwitz@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "ashaffer",
"email": "darawk@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "deepak1556",
"email": "hop2deep@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "dignifiedquire",
"email": "friedel.ziegelmayer@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "dorey",
"email": "dorey415@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "hrgdavor",
"email": "hrgdavor@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "ianjobling",
"email": "ijobling@codio.com"
},
{
"name": "inf3rno",
"email": "laszlo.janszky@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "johnjbarton",
"email": "johnjbarton@johnjbarton.com"
},
{
"name": "lanshunfang",
"email": "lanshunfang@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "maik",
"email": "mauk@gulli.com"
},
{
"name": "nathanfaucett",
"email": "nathanfaucett@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Alexander Shtuchkin",
"email": "ashtuchkin@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "toran billups",
"email": "toranb@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Anders Janmyr",
"email": "anders.janmyr@sonymobile.com"
},
{
"name": "Andy Joslin",
"email": "andytjoslin@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "AvnerCohen",
"email": "israbirding@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Basemm",
"email": "BAsM.Egy@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Benoit Charbonnier",
"email": "benoit.charbonnier@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Breno Calazans",
"email": "breno@vtex.com.br"
},
{
"name": "Brian Donovan",
"email": "donovan@squareup.com"
},
{
"name": "Brian Donovan",
"email": "me@brian-donovan.com"
},
{
"name": "Chad Smith",
"email": "chad@configit.com"
},
{
"name": "Chris Dawson",
"email": "xrdawson@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Christopher Hiller",
"email": "chiller@badwing.com"
},
{
"name": "Ciro S. Costa",
"email": "ciro.costa@usp.br"
},
{
"name": "Danny Croft",
"email": "danny.croft@yahoo.co.uk"
},
{
"name": "Danny Tuppeny",
"email": "danny@tuppeny.com"
},
{
"name": "David Jensen",
"email": "david@frode.(none)",
"url": "none"
},
{
"name": "David M. Karr",
"email": "dk068x@att.com"
},
{
"name": "David Souther",
"email": "davidsouther@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Dillon",
"email": "mdillon@reachmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Dmitrii Abramov",
"email": "dabramov@yahoo-inc.com"
},
{
"name": "ERt",
"email": "ert.wroc@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Ed Rooth",
"email": "ed.rooth@rackspace.com"
},
{
"name": "Eddie Monge",
"email": "eddie@eddiemonge.com"
},
{
"name": "Edward Hutchins",
"email": "eahutchins@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Eldar Jafarov",
"email": "djkojb@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Eric Baer",
"email": "me@ericbaer.com"
},
{
"name": "Franck Garcia",
"email": "garcia.franck@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Fred Sauer",
"email": "fredsa@google.com"
},
{
"name": "Frederic Hemberger",
"email": "mail@frederic-hemberger.de"
},
{
"name": "Fredrik Bonander",
"email": "carl.fredrik.bonander@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Geert Van Laethem",
"email": "geert.van.laethem@pandora.be"
},
{
"name": "Igor Lima",
"email": "lima.igorribeiro@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "Igor Minar",
"email": "igor@angularjs.org"
},
{
"name": "Jack Tarantino",
"email": "jacopo.tarantino@gmail.com"
},
{
"name": "James Shore",
"email": "jshore@jamesshore.com"
},
{
"name": "Jan Molak",
"email": "jan.molak@smartcodeltd.co.uk"
},
{
"name": "Jeff Froom",
"email": "jeff@jfroom.com"
}
],
"dependencies": {
"di": "~0.0.1",
"socket.io": "~0.9.13",
"chokidar": ">=0.8.2",
"glob": "~3.2.7",
"minimatch": "~0.2",
"http-proxy": "~0.10",
"optimist": "~0.6.0",
"rimraf": "~2.2.5",
"q": "~0.9.7",
"colors": "~0.6.2",
"lodash": "~2.4.1",
"mime": "~1.2.11",
"log4js": "~0.6.3",
"useragent": "~2.0.4",
"graceful-fs": "~2.0.1",
"connect": "~2.12.0",
"source-map": "~0.1.31"
},
"devDependencies": {
"grunt": "~0.4",
"grunt-simple-mocha": "*",
"grunt-contrib-jshint": "~0.10.0",
"grunt-contrib-watch": "~0.6.1",
"grunt-coffeelint": "~0.0.6",
"grunt-npm": "~0.0.1",
"grunt-bump": "~0.0.10",
"grunt-conventional-changelog": "~1.1.0",
"grunt-auto-release": "~0.0.3",
"grunt-browserify": "~2.1.3",
"load-grunt-tasks": "~0.6.0",
"mocks": "~0.0.10",
"which": "~1.0",
"mocha": "~1.20.1",
"chai": "~1.9.1",
"chai-as-promised": "~4.1.0",
"sinon": "~1.10.3",
"sinon-chai": "~2.5.0",
"timer-shim": "~0.3.0",
"karma-jasmine": "~0.1.0",
"karma-mocha": "*",
"karma-qunit": "*",
"karma-coverage": "*",
"karma-requirejs": "*",
"karma-commonjs": "*",
"karma-growl-reporter": "*",
"karma-junit-reporter": "*",
"karma-chrome-launcher": "*",
"karma-firefox-launcher": "*",
"karma-sauce-launcher": "*",
"karma-phantomjs-launcher": "*",
"karma-ng-scenario": "*",
"karma-coffee-preprocessor": "*",
"karma-live-preprocessor": "*",
"karma-html2js-preprocessor": "*",
"karma-browserstack-launcher": "*",
"LiveScript": "~1.2.0",
"coffee-errors": "~0.8.6",
"coffee-script": "~1.7.1",
"grunt-jscs-checker": "~0.6.1"
},
"main": "./lib/index",
"bin": {},
"engines": {
"node": "~0.8 || ~0.10"
},
"version": "0.12.24",
"license": "MIT",
"readme": "# Karma [![Build Status](https://secure.travis-ci.org/karma-runner/karma.svg?branch=master)](http://travis-ci.org/karma-runner/karma) [![Dependency Status](https://david-dm.org/karma-runner/karma.svg)](https://david-dm.org/karma-runner/karma) [![devDependency Status](https://david-dm.org/karma-runner/karma/dev-status.svg)](https://david-dm.org/karma-runner/karma#info=devDependencies)\n\nA simple tool that allows you to execute JavaScript code in multiple\n_real_ browsers.\n\n> The main purpose of Karma is to make your TDD development easy,\n> fast, and fun.\n\n\n## When should I use Karma?\n\n* You want to test code in *real* browsers.\n* You want to test code in multiple browsers (desktop, mobile,\n tablets, etc.).\n* You want to execute your tests locally during development.\n* You want to execute your tests on a continuous integration server.\n* You want to execute your tests on every save.\n* You love your terminal.\n* You don't want your (testing) life to suck.\n* You want to use [Istanbul] to automagically generate coverage\n reports.\n* You want to use [RequireJS] for your source files.\n\n\n## But I still want to use \\_insert testing library\\_\n\nKarma is not a testing framework, nor an assertion library.\nKarma just launches a HTTP server, and generates the test runner HTML file you probably already know from your favourite testing framework.\nSo for testing purposes you can use pretty much anything you like. There are already plugins for most of the common testing frameworks:\n\n* [Jasmine]\n* [Mocha]\n* [QUnit]\n* and [many others](https://www.npmjs.org/browse/keyword/karma-adapter)\n\nIf you can't find an adapter for your favourite framework, don't worry and write your own.\nIt's not that hard and we are here to help.\n\n\n## Which Browsers can I use?\n\nAll the major browsers are supported, if you want to know more see the\n[browsers] page.\n\n\n## Troubleshooting\nSee [FAQ](http://karma-runner.github.io/0.12/intro/faq.html).\n\n\n## I want to use it. Where do I sign?\n\nYou don't need to sign anything but here are some resources to help\nyou to get started...\n\n\n### Obligatory Screencast.\n\nEvery serious project has a screencast, so here is ours. Just click\n[here] and let the show begin.\n\n\n### Installation.\n\nSee [installation](http://karma-runner.github.io/0.12/intro/installation.html).\n\n\n### Using it.\n\nSee [configuration](http://karma-runner.github.io/0.10/intro/configuration.html).\n\n\n## I still don't get it. Where can I get help?\n\n* [Docs]\n* [Mailing List]\n* [Issue Tracker]\n* [@JsKarma] on Twitter\n\n\n## This is so great. I want to help.\n\nPlease, see\n[contributing](http://karma-runner.github.io/0.12/dev/contributing.html).\n\n\n## Why did you create this?\n\nThroughout the development of [AngularJS], we've been using [JSTD] for\ntesting. I really think that JSTD is a great idea. Unfortunately, we\nhad many problems with JSTD, so we decided to write our own test\nrunner based on the same idea. We wanted a simple tool just for\nexecuting JavaScript tests that is both stable and fast. That's why we\nuse the awesome [Socket.io] library and [Node.js].\n\n\n## My boss wants a license. So where is it?\n[MIT License](https://raw.github.com/karma-runner/karma/master/LICENSE)\n\n\n[AngularJS]: http://angularjs.org/\n[JSTD]: http://code.google.com/p/js-test-driver/\n[Socket.io]: http://socket.io/\n[Node.js]: http://nodejs.org/\n[Jasmine]: https://github.com/karma-runner/karma-jasmine\n[Mocha]: https://github.com/karma-runner/karma-mocha\n[QUnit]: https://github.com/karma-runner/karma-qunit\n[here]: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MVw8N3hTfCI\n[Mailing List]: https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/karma-users\n[Issue Tracker]: https://github.com/karma-runner/karma/issues\n[@JsKarma]: http://twitter.com/JsKarma\n[RequireJS]: http://requirejs.org/\n[Istanbul]: https://github.com/gotwarlost/istanbul\n\n[browsers]: http://karma-runner.github.io/0.8/config/browsers.html\n[Docs]: http://karma-runner.github.io\n",
"readmeFilename": "README.md",
"_id": "karma@0.12.24",
"_from": "karma@0.12.24"
}