Release v1.8.1 Orpington Duck

BUG=webm:1624

Change-Id: Ibd63b64058e52448e0916939a3f85eb23c8161b6
diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
index 7c26790..465f12a 100644
--- a/.mailmap
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@
 Marco Paniconi <marpan@google.com>
 Marco Paniconi <marpan@google.com> <marpan@chromium.org>
 Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
+Michael Horowitz <mhoro@webrtc.org> <mhoro@google.com>
 Pascal Massimino <pascal.massimino@gmail.com>
 Paul Wilkins <paulwilkins@google.com>
 Peter Boström <pbos@chromium.org> <pbos@google.com>
@@ -45,4 +46,5 @@
 Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com> <adam@xuyaowu.com>
 Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com> <yaowu@xuyaowu.com>
 Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com> <Yaowu Xu>
+Venkatarama NG. Avadhani <venkatarama.avadhani@ittiam.com>
 xiwei gu <guxiwei-hf@loongson.cn>
diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 3f7a86d..2f1f8a6 100644
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -4,12 +4,13 @@
 Aaron Watry <awatry@gmail.com>
 Abo Talib Mahfoodh <ab.mahfoodh@gmail.com>
 Adrian Grange <agrange@google.com>
-Aℓex Converse <aconverse@google.com>
 Ahmad Sharif <asharif@google.com>
+Aidan Welch <aidansw@yahoo.com>
 Aleksey Vasenev <margtu-fivt@ya.ru>
 Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
 Alexander Voronov <avoronov@graphics.cs.msu.ru>
 Alexandra Hájková <alexandra.khirnova@gmail.com>
+Aℓex Converse <aconverse@google.com>
 Alexis Ballier <aballier@gentoo.org>
 Alok Ahuja <waveletcoeff@gmail.com>
 Alpha Lam <hclam@google.com>
@@ -32,6 +33,7 @@
 Christian Duvivier <cduvivier@google.com>
 Daniele Castagna <dcastagna@chromium.org>
 Daniel Kang <ddkang@google.com>
+Dan Zhu <zxdan@google.com>
 Deb Mukherjee <debargha@google.com>
 Deepa K G <deepa.kg@ittiam.com>
 Dim Temp <dimtemp0@gmail.com>
@@ -60,6 +62,7 @@
 Han Shen <shenhan@google.com>
 Harish Mahendrakar <harish.mahendrakar@ittiam.com>
 Henrik Lundin <hlundin@google.com>
+Hien Ho <hienho@google.com>
 Hui Su <huisu@google.com>
 Ivan Krasin <krasin@chromium.org>
 Ivan Maltz <ivanmaltz@google.com>
@@ -108,6 +111,7 @@
 Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
 Matthew Heaney <matthewjheaney@chromium.org>
 Matthias Räncker <theonetruecamper@gmx.de>
+Michael Horowitz <mhoro@webrtc.org>
 Michael Kohler <michaelkohler@live.com>
 Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
 Mike Hommey <mhommey@mozilla.com>
@@ -140,6 +144,7 @@
 Ralph Giles <giles@xiph.org>
 Ranjit Kumar Tulabandu <ranjit.tulabandu@ittiam.com>
 Raphael Kubo da Costa <raphael.kubo.da.costa@intel.com>
+Ravi Chaudhary <ravi.chaudhary@ittiam.com>
 Ritu Baldwa <ritu.baldwa@ittiam.com>
 Rob Bradford <rob@linux.intel.com>
 Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
@@ -181,6 +186,7 @@
 Yaowu Xu <yaowu@google.com>
 Yi Luo <luoyi@google.com>
 Yongzhe Wang <yongzhe@google.com>
+Yue Chen <yuec@google.com>
 Yunqing Wang <yunqingwang@google.com>
 Yury Gitman <yuryg@google.com>
 Zoe Liu <zoeliu@google.com>
diff --git a/CHANGELOG b/CHANGELOG
index 3bdf8ac..a7d8311 100644
--- a/CHANGELOG
+++ b/CHANGELOG
@@ -1,3 +1,21 @@
+2019-07-15 v1.8.1 "Orpington Duck"
+  This release collects incremental improvements to many aspects of the library.
+
+  - Upgrading:
+    VP8E_SET_CPUUSED now accepts values up to 9 for vp9.
+    VPX_CTRL_VP9E_SET_MAX_INTER_BITRATE_PCT had a spelling fix (was VP8E).
+    The --sdk-path option has been removed. If you were using it to build for
+      Android please read build/make/Android.mk for alternatives.
+    All PPC optimizations have been disabled:
+      https://bugs.chromium.org/p/webm/issues/detail?id=1522.
+
+  - Enhancements:
+    Various changes to improve encoder rate control, quality and speed
+      for practically every use case.
+
+  - Bug fixes:
+    vp9-rtc: Fix color artifacts for speed >= 8.
+
 2019-01-31 v1.8.0 "Northern Shoveler Duck"
   This release focused on encoding performance for realtime and VOD use cases.
 
diff --git a/README b/README
index 61bee3e..a1000e0 100644
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-README - 31 January 2019
+README - 15 July 2019
 
 Welcome to the WebM VP8/VP9 Codec SDK!
 
diff --git a/libs.mk b/libs.mk
index 28633ce..67d7512 100644
--- a/libs.mk
+++ b/libs.mk
@@ -233,7 +233,7 @@
 $(BUILD_PFX)libvpx_g.a: $(LIBVPX_OBJS)
 
 SO_VERSION_MAJOR := 6
-SO_VERSION_MINOR := 0
+SO_VERSION_MINOR := 1
 SO_VERSION_PATCH := 0
 ifeq ($(filter darwin%,$(TGT_OS)),$(TGT_OS))
 LIBVPX_SO               := libvpx.$(SO_VERSION_MAJOR).dylib